Skip to content


Meet our Keynote Lecturers

Aviv Regev (courtesy of Genentech

Aviv Regev, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President of Genentech Research and Early Development

She was Professor and served as the Core Institute Member, Chair of the Faculty and Co-director of the Cell Circuits Programat at the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard and Professor at the Department of Biology of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, as well as investigator at the Howard Hughes Medical Institute.

Since 2020, Dr. Regev has been the Executive Vice President of Genentech Research and Early Development. Her research includes work on gene expression, and the use of π-calculus to represent biochemical processes. Regev’s team has been a leading pioneer of single-cell genomics experimental and computational methods.  Read more about Dr. Regev.

Jeff Bluestone

Jeffrey Bluestone, Ph.D.

A.W. and Mary Margaret Clausen Distinguished Professor of Metabolism and Endocrinology
Director of the Hormone Research Institute in the Diabetes Center
University of California, San Francisco

His research over the past 25 years has focused on understanding the basic processes that control T cell activation and immune tolerance in autoimmunity and organ transplantation. He and members of his lab have developed soluble receptor antagonists; monoclonal antibodies and animals deficient in individual members of TCR and co-stimulatory pathways to define their individual roles in transplant rejection and autoimmunity including a special emphasis on a specialized subset of T cells termed “regulatory T cells” (Treg). The major goal of this work is to identify the antigen-specificity of thymic- and peripherally-derived Tregs with the expectation that these TCRs can be adapted for immunotherapy.  Read more about Dr. Bluestone.

Meet our Invited Speakers

Elena Aikawa, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Masanori Aikawa, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Rosemary Akhurst, University of California, San Francisco
Alex Arenas, Universitat Rovira i Virgili
Hellmut Augustin, Heidelberg University and German Cancer Research Center
Michelle Bendeck, University of Toronto
Rui Benedito, CNIC
Gabriele Bergers, VIB- Center for Cancer Biology and KU Leuven
Christer Betsholtz, Uppsala University
Karin Bornfeldt, University of Washington
Kathleen Caron, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Christopher Chen, Boston University
Mete Civelek, University of Virginia
Lena Claesson-Welsh, Uppsala University
Ondine Cleaver, UT Southwestern Medical Center
Richard Daneman, University of California, San Diego
Katrien De Bock, ETH Zürich
Vinicio de Jesus Perez, Stanford University
Stefanie Dimmeler, University of Frankfurt
Anne Eichmann, Yale University School of Medicine
Yun Fang, University of Chicago
Napoleone Ferrara, University of California, San Diego
Jason Fish, University Health Network - Toronto
Edward Fisher, NYU School of Medicine
Ingrid Fleming, Johann Wolfgang Goethe University
Anjelica Gonzalez, Yale University
Courtney Griffin, Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
Chenghua Gu, Harvard Medical School
David G. Harrison, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Natasha Harvey, University of South Australia
Akiko Hata, University of California, San Francisco
Karen Hirschi, University of Virginia
Timothy Hla, Boston Children's Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Benjamin Hogan, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Princess Imoukhuede, Washington University
Luisa Iruela-Arispe, Northwestern University
Iris Jaffe, Tufts Medical Center
Na Ji, University of California, Berkeley
Anne Joutel, Inserm U1161, Genetics and Pathogenesis of Cerebrovascular Diseases
Mark Kahn, University of Pennsylvania
Eli Keshet, Hadassah Medical School, The Hebrew University
Hyo-Soo Kim, Seoul National University
Jonathan Kipnis, Washington University in St. Louis

Jan Kitajewski, University of Illinois at Chicago
Gou Young Koh, IBS/KAIST
Anjali Kusumbe, University of Oxford/Kennedy Institute
Richard Lang, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Nicholas Leeper, Stanford University
Xuri Li, Sun Yet-Sen University
Peter Libby, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Taija Mäkinen, Uppsala University
Manuel Mayr, King's College London
Dianna Milewicz, University of Texas Health Sciences Center at Houston
Tohru Minamino, Niigata University Graduate School of Medical and Dental Sciences
Ryuichi Morishita, Osaka University School of Medicine
Bill Muller, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Manuel Navedo, UC Davis
Mark Nelson, University of Vermont
Stefania Nicoli, Yale University Cardiovascular Research Center
Madeline Nieves-Cintron, University of California, Davis
Guillermo Oliver, Northwestern University
Hasina Outtz Reed, Weill Cornell Medicine
Gary Owens, University of Virginia Health System
Susan Quaggin, Northwestern University
Marlene Rabinovitch, Stanford University School of Medicine
Shahin Rafii, Weill Cornell Medicine
Gwendalyn Randolph, Washington University
Kristy Red-Horse, Stanford University
Gissette Reyes-Soffer, Columbia University Medical Center
Carmen Ruiz de Almodovar, University of Heidelberg
Raul Santos, University of Sao Paulo Medical School Hospital
William Sessa, Yale University School of Med
Sasha Singh, Brigham & Women's Hospital
Didier Stainier, Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research
Melody Swartz, University of Chicago
Nobuyuki Takakura, Osaka university
Ellie Tzima, University of Oxford
Miikka Vikkula, de Duve Institute, University of Louvain
Rong Wang, University of California, San Francisco
Cornelia Weyand, Stanford University
Joseph Wu, Stanford University
Hiromi Yanagisawa, University of Tsukuba
Karina Yaniv, Weizmann Institute of Science
Bin Zhou, Chinese Academy of Sciences